False. When you share a Custom Report, only the configuration information is shared. Your data remains private. Sharing a Custom Report will NOT share the report configuration and data included in the report.
In just €9, you get updated answer sheet for next 400 days!
Correct answer is: False
Explanation: When you share a Custom Report, only the configuration information is shared. Your data remains private.
Custom Reports are all considered assets in Analytics. Assets are created and managed at the reporting view level.
You can share or delete assets one at a time from each specific asset menu, or you can share or delete them in bulk. When you share a custom report only the configuration information is copied and shared. None of your Analytics account data or personal information is shared, so you maintain control over your privacy and data.
You can read more here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/1326774?hl=en